Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-16 - 21:55
I'm a bad, bad, bad, bad mom.

As some of you are aware, I made the drive home this Sunday and Monday (it's about 12 hours total driving time, so my dad and I always split it over two days). I was astounded by how much stuff there was to pack, and more astounded by the fact that we could fit all of it in my car. So anyway, we had a few irritating delays along the way and got in at about 8 PM on Monday, at which point I retreated to my room, exhausted, and decided that the process of unloading non-essential baggage from the car could wait overnight.

So last night after watching "Angel" (translation: it was about 10 PM), I realized I really ought to get started on the unpacking process. I trudged up to the car, brought a couple bags down from the back seat, went back up, looked in the trunk, and realized that my poor goldfish, Alcibiades, was still in there.

We had put Alcibiades in a special fish-transporting bag, you see, one which air could permeate but water could not, so that he could breathe during the trip. Because of this, when I found him last night, he was quite lively, just very, very, unhappy. I brought him down to my room in a hurry and my dad and I got him set up in his tank. He's swimming around fine right now, since goldfish have a long-term memory of about 17 minutes, but he stuck around the bottom for a long time at first when we put him in, coming up cautiously a little at a time and then dashing up to the surface to grab food and dashing back to the bottom.

I'm a bad mom.

[edited 1/1/03]


I believe in yesterday --- I love ya, tomorrow

test - 2017-10-08
boing - 2003-06-07
walk walk trudge trudge slog slog travel travel - 2003-05-21
ob-la-di - 2003-05-18
not dead. - 2002-12-08

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


What do you get when you multiply six by ?