Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-05 - 17:47
"I've been the luckiest journalist in America"

"Since the Oklahoma bombing and the school shootings, we as a nation -- parents, teachers, schools -- we as a nation have gone out of our way to teach children that violence isn't a mature answer. And I was shocked to learn they were listening to us," she said.

If you're my age and you had cable as a kid, you remember Linda Ellerbee and America's only weekly news program for children, Nick News. She learned good things talking to kids about terrorism recently.


By the way, I wish I were writing more right now, and I can't really claim lack of time, because I've managed to goof off in plenty of other ways despite being extremely busy with schoolwork. I know in ten years, or even in one, I'll wish I had a better record of the past few weeks. But right now I just can't do it for some reason. There's so much going on, if I tried to make a real update on what's happening in my life, I'd be in front of the computer for days. I wrote a long message of hope the other day and my computer ate it. Maybe I'll try again later.


I believe in yesterday --- I love ya, tomorrow

test - 2017-10-08
boing - 2003-06-07
walk walk trudge trudge slog slog travel travel - 2003-05-21
ob-la-di - 2003-05-18
not dead. - 2002-12-08

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


What do you get when you multiply six by ?