Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-30 - 12:32
start again

Hail home! sacred home! to my soul ever dear;
Abroad may be wonders but rapture is here.
My future ambitions will never soar higher
Than the clean-brushed hearth and convivial fire...
On your patience to trespass, no longer I dare
So, bowing, I wish you a Happy New Year
--Henry Livingston, New Year's Carrier's Address (1819)

Cheers. There is a new plan as regards catching up on the last couple weeks; I think I'll just take down the small bits currently posted and write up the whole thing from scratch now that I have the leisure time and reliable 'net access to do so. I hope everyone observed the holidays of their choosing in a pleasant and convivial manner. Mine were pretty nice, all things considered.


I believe in yesterday --- I love ya, tomorrow

test - 2017-10-08
boing - 2003-06-07
walk walk trudge trudge slog slog travel travel - 2003-05-21
ob-la-di - 2003-05-18
not dead. - 2002-12-08

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


What do you get when you multiply six by ?