Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-06 - 01:10
null

I'm back at college now. Got my own apartment off-campus, sharing a two-bedroom two-bath with a friend from school. Got bookcase and appliances. Got a phone, but it doesn't work. Don't have a desk, but I never work at a desk when I have one. Don't have a bed yet, but I have a futon long enough to lie on, and I wonder if I really need more. I'm not an aescetic by any means, I'm just lazy. All I need is a reasonably comfortable place to sleep and a place to put my stuff. If I got a real bed, I'd have to move it up the stairs. I need dresser drawers, though.

I bought a full-length mirror, but I haven't mounted it. It's propped up against the wall in its cardboard packaging, which is cut to reveal about a third of the mirror for display purposes. When I stand by my bed and look in the mirror, it reflects my body from just below the shoulders to the knees. Several times a day I go past it and see myself, faceless, in various stages of undress. There's a unique honesty to that view that I'm hard put to describe.

I expect to lose a bit of weight now that I'm up here. Not that I feel a pressing need to, but since I'm getting more exercise and I don't eat dessert because I don't *have* any in the apartment, that'll probably be what happens.

Classes are okay, but I'm already getting distracted a lot. I ought to be sleeping more. I think I'll go do that now.


I believe in yesterday --- I love ya, tomorrow

test - 2017-10-08
boing - 2003-06-07
walk walk trudge trudge slog slog travel travel - 2003-05-21
ob-la-di - 2003-05-18
not dead. - 2002-12-08

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


What do you get when you multiply six by ?