Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-18 - 01:03
and he's watching us all with the eye... of the tiger

I don't know why Cool People have such a problem with karaoke. I dig karaoke. When it's good, it's good, and when it's bad, it's oh so much better. The freshmen agree with me on this. I dig this year's freshmen. We sat in Commons watching the karaoke all through dinner. Also, most of the freshmen at my table went and actually sung things. Things like "Cotton Eye Joe," "Rhiannon," and "These Precious Things."

As Lynda Barry said to me at her book signing last week, quoting one of her memorable friends from adolescence:

"Cool people." ::takes a drag of imaginary cigarette:: "Fuck cool people."


I believe in yesterday --- I love ya, tomorrow

test - 2017-10-08
boing - 2003-06-07
walk walk trudge trudge slog slog travel travel - 2003-05-21
ob-la-di - 2003-05-18
not dead. - 2002-12-08

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


What do you get when you multiply six by ?